Skip to main navigation Skip to main content Skip to page footer

Department of Theatre Studies


The Faculty staff comprises Academic Staff and academic teaching collaborators. The courses of other Faculties included in the Curriculum are carried out by members of other Faculties of the School of Philology of the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, while there are frequent collaborations with specialised Professors and theatre artists.

Members of the Faculty community are also the Emeriti Professors, as well as those who have been honoured with the supreme academic distinction of an honorary doctorate. Moreover, professors, researchers, authors and theatre artists from Greece and abroad offer their expertise by teaching special courses or/and are invited to provide lectures within courses.